Portal gdansk.pl
Union of the Baltic Cities
Wały Jagiellońskie 1
80-853 Gdańsk Poland
tel. +48 58 301 09 17
tel. +48 58 301 91 23
fax +48 58 301 76 37
Facebook Contact us
The New City Hall in Gdańsk
The Anthem of the Union of the Baltic Cities
UBC Task Force on Youth Employment and Well-Being
Message from the President of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities

Dear colleagues,

You are certainly aware of the terrible natural disaster that stroke Bosnia and Herzegovina and Serbia these last days. The floods took numerous lives and caused enormous material damage with consequences that will be felt for many years in the region. The local and regional authorities there launched an appeal via their national delegation in the Congress to the international community for receiving their help. They have asked me to convey their message, hoping to mobilise additional support to what has been already launched by many municipalities, such as fire brigades, drinking water, clothes, food etc..

I would be very grateful if you could consider helping our colleagues in the Balkans by any possible means at your disposal and also convey this message to all authorities that may bring any additional kind of help to them. 


Herwig van Staa
President of the Congress

For any additional information

In Serbia please contact Mrs. Aleksandra Vukmirovic, Head of Unit for EU Integration and International Cooperation (E-mail: aleksandra.vukmirovic@skgo.org, Tel. +381 64 870 3 17), Mr. Ivan Bozovic, Advisor for EU integration, (E-mail: ivan.bozovic@skgo.org, Tel. +381 64 870 33 45), Mrs. Zorica Vukelic, Deputy Secretary General (E-mail: zorica.vukelic@skgo.org, Tel. +381 64 870 33 01) or the SCTM Secretariat (E-mail: secretariat@skgo.org, Tel. +381 11 3223 446, Fax. +381 11 3221 215).

In Bosnia and Herzegovina please contact Svetozar Pudaric, Head of delegation of Bosnia and Herzegovina + 387 33 269 591 - +387 33 215 235 press@potpredsjednikfbih.gov.ba

© Copyright Union of the Baltic Cities & City Hall of Gdańsk
Chancellery of the President ¤ Multimedia Department